200 millions years

October 6,2012

I saw these rocks in Vermont. As soon as I walked close to them, I felt a special magical energy. For some unknown reason, despite recent ups and downs, immediately I felt peaceful, uplifted and sort of… high. When I was ready to leave, I saw the sign that reads these rocks were dated 200 million years ago from under the sea. What? can you imagine, 200 million years!
My friend who climbed the rocks with me, has a Ph.D in physics made a comment, that there are certain things in life that you can understand and can be measured by physics. but how, with our brain to understand 200 million years?  I thought about it for a moment. Maybe it is hard to understand such things as 200 million years, but can our soul understand eternity? that physics cannot measure, that is longer than 200 million years.
​Such as this moment, when I am truly in awe of the wonders of the universe, when I feel truly lost in the forest and merged with this powerful energy, when my heart fills with gratitude for today and love for those I love. For me, this is eternity. my heart knows the moment like this is real, as real as 200 million years.

